When God surprises us thru little things like early out and ramen.

Today as told by Cha

It was a rainy day today… two hours to get to the office, some areas flooded, government offices cancelled already, while private offices had early outs, for that I am grateful! Let’s pray for everyone’s safety and provision… and for political issues that the country is facing… But! Since I’d like to focus on what’s good about today, I’m going to share with you how God surprised me today! I love surprises!

As I was going home, it was like my body and soul was yearning for bonding with Fatima, one of my dearest friends. On the way home, I called her twice, I think, or was that thrice? Basta kinulit ko siya. Haha! However, she didn’t answer. So i thought, okay, maybe she wants me-time again, so I’ll leave her at that. As I was going down Amorsolo bridge, an unknown number was calling me. I don’t answer unknown numbers, but this time I somehow felt it was her. Yehes! – it was her other number and we ended up agreeing that I was going to pick her up in Landmark. Yey!!! I was really happy at that point because I was thinking what to do that afternoon before going to the gym. Yeeeey!

A little rewind when Fatima wasn’t answering her phone, I thought of calling DK too but thought it wasn’t possible anyway or he won’t hear my call again because his phone is in his bag or pocket, so, I was actually decided to go home already (and then perhaps sleep, or watch a movie).

As I approached Landmark, guess what?? DK WAS WITH FATIMA. Hahahaha! In short, I got to BOND WITH THOSE TWO PEOPLE I REALLY WANTED TO MEET!

I was really glad. I was kilig. Hahaha! As soon as they rode the car, I was like “ANO? RAMEN WEATHER! RAMEN TAYO!” Hahaha!

We ended up eating ramen, enjoying our random Ilocano jokes and conversations about how Fatima is so tita (ahahahaha Hi Fats!) and oblivious and gullible, and how extrovert I (seem to be) am, and some ideas I’d like to execute but don’t know how to start, and how DK is just learning to talk to people… just kidding haha! (this is what people get when they drink our competitor beverage… hahaha kidding! But thanks for the “treat”)

 

Again I was just happy to be with the two people I thought of being with, even just for two hours. See, it’s really these little things in our every day that we tend to take for granted. So, thank You!!!

 

1 Comment

Leave a comment