Craving satisfied and more!

Today as told by DK

Earlier this morning I read an e-mail from one of the directors at work regarding #MaringPH, and was really hoping that work gets suspended. But because I was so “lutang”, I just schemed through it and thought that we don’t have work. So I went to sleep again, and woke up around 9:30AM, re-read the e-mail message and mistook it as work suspension but it was a “Keep safe and hopefully dry going to work and back home guys.
.
.
.
See you later.

So, ayun, I got up and hurried for work. It was raining on my way but of course I have my rain gears ready! I arrived to work safe and sound, but still, bed weather right? Hahaha! I was feeling all lumpy and was hoping still that work gets suspended because Metro Manila is getting flooded already (but Makati CBD is spared thank God!) And again, bed weather! Hahaha! No announcements just yet, and it was nearing lunch time. I was really craving for ramen so badly. Rainy days = “anything sabaw” and for this particular moment, it was ramen. I ought to have ramen from this new place which was super near the office, but decided not since I don’t have anyone to accompany me eat there, and from what I heard, the place ain’t that ventilated yet. I let go of the idea for ramen and thought of having tapa from Rodic’s instead, and my officemate called the place up for delivery but they do not offer such service. We all gathered to go there, but the weather keeps getting bad and we retreated and ended up buying from the jollijeep nearby which is famous for their Sisig. We all ate together because 🎶 We’re all in this together.. 🎶 Hahaha! But still, I was really craving for RAMEN!!!!!!

Eventually, work got suspended after lunch, and so I went out of the office and decided to fetch my housemate Ate mo Fatz. Which took me like foreverrrr to wait for. Hahaha! And then she also got out from work, and met me along Legaspi walkway and queue up at Landmark for a jeepney ride home. I told her about how I was still hungry and all and was craving for ramen. But she was like deadma, so we kept on sharing how things went by at work, stuff like that. When we got to Landmark, the line to he jeepney route was I think tolerable. Lined up and still making kwento of how I want to eat ramen and still wanted to go on lakwatsa because I felt that it was boring going home at that hour, it was past 3PM. But still, deadma because Fatima was already thinking of her supposed tea time at home. Hahaha! So, I thought, nah, ramen time next time then.

While on queue, she talked to Cha, who was offering us a ride and just drop us off along Kalayaan Ave. I didn’t know what they agreed on because I was just told that Cha was already along Rada St. and was on her way home. But lo and behold, Ate mo Fatz left me from the queue, and I was like, “Saan ka Fatz???” She forgot to tell me that Cha was about to fetch us. Oh, she was already so lutang! Hahahaha!

We left the line and waited for Cha at Landmark, the side along Makati Ave. The colorblind that I was, I asked Fatz the color of Cha’s car, because I thought it was white but it was gray pala. Just in case I saw her arrive. Fatz saw a gray SUV but it was of different brand so, lutang talaga si Ate mo. Hahaha! Cha arrived and off we went. But I was still thinking of ramen and not wanting to go home yet.

Then I just heard Cha asking where are we off to and something like ramen and I was like, in my mind “OMGeeee let’s go!” Hahaha! Off to SM Jazz we went for what I thought was just for ramen.

And I was like, “Thank You Lord for granting my desire to have ramen with my dear friends.” The supposed brief ramen-eating took two hours. And it was an instant fellowship! Oh how God really puts a twist in everything that gets me so amazed and kilig at the same time. It was full of friendly “asarans”, discussion on God’s will over our love lives, and fun in total.

So my day has gotten so much better, not just of my ramen craving satisfied, but also because God put so much more.

1 Comment

Leave a comment